Follow Us

Here are the eight Republicans who voted to remove McCarthy

For the first time in history, a sitting Speaker of the House has been removed from his post.

Published: October 3, 2023 7:48pm

The House of Representatives removed Speaker Kevin McCarthy from his post, with eight Republicans voting with Democrats to vacate the chair.  Many of them initially opposed McCarthy's speakership, and cited recent budget negotiations as the reason for ousting him.  The eight are:

Arizona Rep. Andy Biggs

Colorado Rep. Ken Buck

Tennessee Rep. Tim Burchett

Arizona Rep. Eli Crane

Florida Rep. Matt Gaetz

Virginia Rep. Bob Good

South Carolina Rep. Nancy Mace

Montana Rep. Matt Rosendale

The Facts Inside Our Reporter's Notebook


Just the News Spotlight

Support Just the News