Our Staff

Our Staff

Editor in Chief

John Solomon is an award-winning investigative journalist, author and digital media entrepreneur who serves as Chief Executive Officer and Editor in Chief of Just the News.

Managing editor

Daniel Wattenberg is the managing editor of Just the News. He authored the non-fiction novella "Decatur's Wake," published as a Kindle Single by Amazon.

News Editor

Joseph Weber comes to JusttheNews after covering national politics for Fox News since 2011. 

Chief Operating Officer

As chief operating officer at JusttheNews.com, John Beck is responsible for formulating, implementing, and overseeing ongoing operations for the company


Greg Piper has covered law and policy for nearly two decades, with a focus on tech companies, civil liberties and higher education.


Natalia Mittelstadt interned with the Leadership Institute, the Media Research Center's CNSNews, and was the News Department Head of The Daily Runner, Regent's online student newspaper.


Charlotte Hazard is a 2022 Liberty University alumni who graduated with a major in journalism and a minor in government. 

Fast File Editor

Ben Whedon joined the Just the News team in March of 2022 after previously working as an editor and national security reporter for Breitbart News.

Fast File Reporter

Madeleine Hubbard joined Just the News as a fast file reporter after working as an editor at Breitbart News.

Senior Correspondent

Nicholas Ballasy has been breaking news for more than a decade in the nation’s capital and questioning political leaders about the most pressing issues facing the nation. Since 2008, Ballasy has interviewed former President Bill Clinton, House Speaker Nancy Pelosi, Donald Trump, Sen. Mitt Romney, Sen. Bernie Sanders, Sen. John McCain, former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton, former Vice President Al Gore, former House Speaker Newt Gingrich and more.

Video Journalist and Producer

Video Journalist, Host, and Producer of Just the News Now. Former TV producer for The Water Cooler with David Brody.
Twitter: @madisonfoglio
Instagram: @madisonfoglioofficial

Contributor, Podcast Host

Sharyl Attkisson is a nonpartisan investigative journalist and an independent contributor to JustTheNews.com. She is a five-time Emmy Award winner and recipient of the Edward R. Murrow award for investigative reporting.