Follow Us

The 19 Republicans who joined Democrats to pass $1.2 trillion infrastructure bill

GOP Senators voting yes were Leader McConnell, Blunt, Burr, Cassidy, Collins, Capito, Cramer, Crapo, Fischer, Graham, Grassley, Hoeven, Murkowski, Portman, Risch, Romney, Sullivan, Wicker and Tillis

Published: August 10, 2021 12:20pm

Updated: August 10, 2021 2:27pm

In total, 19 Senate Republicans joined Democrats to pass the $1.2 trillion infrastructure bill in the chamber on Tuesday. They did so after negotiations that reduced the pricetag by about half.

The GOP Senators voting yes were:

  • Senate Republican Leader Mitch McConnell 
  • Roy Blunt
  • Richard Burr
  • Bill Cassidy
  • Susan Collins
  • Shelley Moore Capito
  • Kevin Cramer
  • Mike Crapo
  • Deb Fischer
  • Lindsey Graham
  • Chuck Grassley
  • John Hoeven
  • Lisa Murkowski
  • Rob Portman
  • James Risch
  • Mitt Romney
  • Dan Sullivan
  • Roger Wicker
  • Thom Tillis 

The bill now moves to the Democratic-led House for consideration.

Just the News Spotlight

Support Just the News